Member Of The Kenya Bankers Association


The Kenya Bankers Association(KBA) was registered as an industry association by the registrar of trade unions on 16th July 1962. It is the financial sector’s leading advocacy group and the umbrella body of all institutions licensed and regulated by the Central Bank of Kenya(CBK).

KBA is an association of 46 member banks which consists of the general body of the association. The banks are represented by their respective Chief Executive Officers or Managing Directors.

The Kenya Bankers Association is currently under the leadership of Mr Habil Olaka, who is the current CEO.

Here is a list of all members of the Kenya Bankers Association.

1. Absa Bank Limited

2. African Banking Corp Ltd

3. Bank Of Africa Kenya Ltd

4. Bank Of India

5. Bank Of Baroda (K) Ltd

6. Stanbic Bank Ltd

8. Citibank N.A

9. Consolidated Bank Of Kenya Ltd

10. Co-operative Bank Of Kenya Ltd

11. Credit Bank Ltd

12. Development Bank (K) Ltd

13. Diamond Trust Bank (K) Ltd

14. Dubai Bank Ltd

15. Dubai Islamic Bank (K) Ltd

16. Ecobank Ltd

17. Spire Bank Ltd

18. Equity Bank Ltd

19. Family Bank Ltd

20. Faulu Micro-Finance Bank

21. Guaranty Trust Bank

22. First Community Bank Ltd

23. Guardian Bank Ltd

24. Gulf African Bank Ltd

25. Habib Bank A.G Zurich

26. HFC Ltd

27. Imperial Bank

28. I&M Bank Ltd

29. Jamii Bora Bank Ltd

30. KCB Bank Ltd

31. Kenya Women Microfinance Bank

32. Mayfair Bank Ltd

33. Middle East Bank Ltd

34. M Oriental Bank Ltd

35. National Bank Of Kenya Ltd

36. NCBA Bank Kenya

37. Paramount Universal Bank Ltd

38. Prime Bank Ltd

39. Postbank

40. Rafiki Microfinance Bank

41. Sidian Bank

42. Standard Chartered Bank (K) Ltd

43. SBM Bank (K) Ltd

44. Transnational Bank Ltd

45. UBA Kenya Bank Ltd

46. Victoria Commercial Bank Ltd